Timing, Pat Robertson, and all things considered

It sickens me to think that I may be in a position where I have to vote for a candidate that believes that killing babies is morally good. But with Rudy Giuliani and Hillary Clinton as possible candidates for presidency, I may have no choice (if I choose to vote). Assuming that these are my, so called, choices in 2008, I will have to make a choice to vote for the best of the worst. However, in the meantime, it is my obligation as a Christian to help the candidate that solve the most number of problems that are important to the Christian cause, and though I have not yet made up my mind, I do know that Rudy Giuliani is NOT that man.

Apparently, Pat Robertson begs to differ. Apparently, Mr. Robertson, of who I have support (but wished he’d keep his mouth shut) believes that we have no obligation to support the candidate that support Christianity. Pat decided to throw his weight to Giuliani when we have many, many candidates that are pro-life. It is likely that Pat and I will eventually agree on the best presidential candidate, but Mr Robertson must be out of his mind to throw his weight behind a person who believes that abortion is admissible.

Perhaps is is time for Pat to take the advice of many Christian and non-Christian leaders and hang up his microphone. You see Pat, even though it is likely that Giuliani will get the Christian vote, there is something called timing, and until such time to the Christian has no choice, they should be voting for the candidate that support GODS creatures instead of killing them.

 

 

Shame on You PAT…..

    • Eric
    • November 17th, 2007

    Romans 13:1 For there is no authority except from God, and those which exist are established by God. Ephesians 1:11-having been predestined according to his purpose who works all things after the council of his will. Romans 9:18 So then he has mercy on whom he desires, and he hardens whom he desires. Need I say more? God is entirely sovereign.

    • schooloffish
    • November 17th, 2007

    I agree, after all, I am a Calvinist. With that said, I’m not sure what we should glean from the comment? If you are stating that because GOD is in control, then we should just go with the flow and support Pat Robertson and worse yet, support a candidate that is FOR abortion, then I think you have a misguided understanding of the responsibility of man to GOD. If, on the other hand, you are saying God will make sure his candidate will win, this goes without saying.

  1. JUST READ YOUR ARTICLE AND I MUST SAY THE DISCREPENSIES IN THE BIBLE ARE AWFULLY TROUBLING ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING THE FACT THE BIBLE WE ALL READ HAS BEEN SYSTEMATICALLY CHANGED THRU THE AGES BY KINGS, POETS, PHILOSOPHERS AND EVEN MICHAELANGELO..ITS A SHAME THE TRUTH IS BEING SUPRESSED ABOUT THE FACTS OF THE HISTORICAL LIES WE’VE LIVED UNDER SINCE THE DOMINATION OF THE CHURCH,ITS A ALSO A CRYING SHAME YOU WOULD USE THOSE PLAGURIZED PAGES TO JUSTIFY THE INHUMAN. BARBARIC. SADISTIC. HEARTLESS. COWARDLY AND BEASTLY BEHAVIORS YOUR ANCESTORS POSSESED WITH THE IMPLEMENTATION OF “CHATTEL SLAVERY” BY FAR THE MOST UNGODLY ACT ANOTHER RACE HAS IMPOSED UPON ANOTHER IN THE HISTORY OF MANKIND SO PLEASE CONTINUE TO RESEARCH YOUR FABRICATED FAIRYTALES AND COME THE CONCLUSIONS YOUR ANCESTORS KNEW SO WELL IN THEIR HEARTS..PEACE DUDE

    • schooloffish
    • March 17th, 2008

    Not sure why you commented on my articles on this posting as it has nothing to do with your comments. However, let me respond. First, please read my posting called “You Can Say Anything” You are guilty of exactly of what I am stating. You are asserting that the Bible has been changed by Kings, Poets, Philosophers, and even Michaelangelo. I believe you’ve accused everyone except Homer Simpson! First, how is it that thousands of copies written over several countries in different languages all changed the bible? Second, why would they mount such a conspiracy? Third, perhaps you can use this forum to show us documented proof of your assertions? The problem with the internet is that anyone can say anything behind a keyboard and proof or not, they find an audience. This I won’t allow. We are interested in truth here, not assertions as assertions do no one any good.

    As for slavery, in no way do I condone it. Slavary is a bad thing, however, we sometime have to deal with tough stuff. Here are the facts, the bible put prohibitions on slavary throughout. It seems to condone it in some versus. As an honest Christian, I feel it’s my duty to understand teh truth as given to us in the Bible hard or not. If I wanted to be dishonest in my faith, I could simply take your approach and assert that the Bible has been changed through a conspiracy. Saying this would make my job much easier, but it wouldn’t be honest. Here’s what I do know. Christians have spearheaded just about every human rights reform all over the world. From slavery in Europe and the United States, to child labor laws, to saving Jews in WWII and even the war against abortion, Christians are always at the forefront. This like the Bible is well documented history. Don’t get me wrong, People espousing the name of Christ, have done some terrible things, but this is not the message of the Bible. Do you agree that history shows the Christianity ended slavery or are we to assume that any books that show the goodness of Christ have been changed too?

  2. I think you’re in trouble whoever gets in

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

